28 CommentsTerribad / By Scamp /

Terribad Anime Review – Vampire Wars

YouTube Preview Image

Took me a while, but I’m finally back to making Terribad video reviews. My old laptop died, taking with it an almost completed review of Rio Rainbow Gate, and it was incredibly difficult to work up the enthusiasm to make another video after that happened. But here I am, back with another early 90’s OVA you’ve never heard of.

This entry was posted in Terribad. Anime: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

28 Comments

  1. Posted December 6, 2011 at 12:07 pm | Permalink

    Buddy, seriously, this your best one yet. I lost it at “I’m not American, so I don’t know anything about guns.”

    Gold.

    • gw_kimmy
      Posted December 6, 2011 at 6:15 pm | Permalink

      that was the greatest line ever. i literally burst out laughing. super props.

      also, DAT ENDING SONG.

      • Scamp
        Posted December 6, 2011 at 7:26 pm | Permalink

        The ED was originally just me mucking about when I had finished my recording, but I thought the result was funny so I left it in

  2. imaliar
    Posted December 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm | Permalink

    This is my first time watching one of these. I feel bad for not doing so before! That was hilariously entertaining.

  3. Posted December 6, 2011 at 1:55 pm | Permalink

    Ohh, funny. Dude, did you say milquetoast?

    • Scamp
      Posted December 6, 2011 at 3:35 pm | Permalink

      Yes, I did. I even looked up the pronunciation to make sure I got it right

      • Posted December 6, 2011 at 4:30 pm | Permalink

        Milk and toast!

  4. Posted December 6, 2011 at 3:24 pm | Permalink

    Oh god, the Gravel Voice part was my favorite.
    And your ending song.
    And the way you used the glasses on mini-Scamp.

    This was great, haha.

  5. Posted December 6, 2011 at 3:38 pm | Permalink

    I love these videos. Would be fun if you did some with your favorite shows too, just to see how it is.

  6. barereklame
    Posted December 6, 2011 at 4:28 pm | Permalink

    OI! It was the nineties, alright? This was what most of us got, and it was glorious. Hell, this is a classic compared to

    • Scamp
      Posted December 6, 2011 at 7:24 pm | Permalink

      Will have to add that one to The List

  7. Posted December 6, 2011 at 5:10 pm | Permalink

    The swearing Scamp highlights isn’t even the best in the OVA — you should all seriously watch it to hear the most convoluted, ridiculous swearing ever. This is Manga UK at its apex.

    I also lol’d at Oscar off to the side.

    • Scamp
      Posted December 6, 2011 at 7:27 pm | Permalink

      Nothing will top MangaUK’s work on Mad Bull. Not even the banana of justice can top that

      • Posted December 6, 2011 at 10:02 pm | Permalink

        Mad Bull 34 is more hilarious, yes, but I think the swearing in Vampire Wars is Manga UK at its most ridiculous. They used “cocksucking” as an adjective! Come on!

  8. fathomlessblue
    Posted December 6, 2011 at 8:22 pm | Permalink

    I’d love to hear how your conversation with Meffy went regarding this episode; “First things first, how’s your experience with drawing exploding cats?”

    Also, Crest of the Vampire Wars; somebody make this happen!

    • Scamp
      Posted December 6, 2011 at 10:02 pm | Permalink

      I’ve asked her to draw some awfully strange stuff in the past, although I think exploding cat is probably the strangest yet. You’ll have to ask mef what she thinks the weirdest so far is

  9. Posted December 6, 2011 at 8:25 pm | Permalink

    Another great video Scamp, gotta love that fabulous French accent, should have attempted gravel man’s voice too (although I don’t think it’s physically possible for most humans to make that noise with their vocal cords).

    Once again I feel privileged to have this illustrious title on DVD.

  10. Posted December 6, 2011 at 8:42 pm | Permalink

    Ahahaha yes! This is great always makes me laugh good work as usual :D

  11. Posted December 7, 2011 at 4:31 am | Permalink

    I’ve missed these so.

    Doo da lee doo da loo da doo doo~

  12. Ryu
    Posted December 7, 2011 at 5:13 am | Permalink

    will you do the dragon age anime

    • Scamp
      Posted December 7, 2011 at 10:20 am | Permalink

      If it’s terribad then yeah. But I kinda doubt it will be

      ::Edit:: Watched the trailer for Dragon Age. Ummm…that was kinda shit

  13. Bernkastel
    Posted December 7, 2011 at 7:55 am | Permalink

    Alas, the world can only imagine what you had for Rio Rainbow Gate. I had to sit through that travesty, and I was looking forward to hearing someone else’s experience about it.

  14. Harry
    Posted December 8, 2011 at 9:21 am | Permalink

    This was so hilarious. Thank you so much.

    “Until he could inhale gravel no longer.”

    I laughed so hard at that.

  15. Morridin
    Posted December 8, 2011 at 3:39 pm | Permalink

    So yeah, deffo not kid’s stuff :P

    It’s funny how I used to fit into the category of people that thought that all anime was called manga thanks to this company.

  16. mcm38
    Posted December 9, 2011 at 1:02 am | Permalink

    Oh, god. You’re seriously the best! Made my shitty 3 days marathon of cracking my brain worth going trough.

  17. Suigintoh
    Posted December 15, 2011 at 4:59 pm | Permalink

    That`s the best reviews I`ve seen so far! thank you so much! I didn`t laugh like that for a long time!

  18. Posted December 22, 2011 at 12:51 pm | Permalink

    You know everytime I walk into my local DVD store (or any DVD store around here) and guarenteed I will find a copy of Vampire Wars in the anime section. Someday Im going to cave and just buy the damn thing.

  • PODCAST

    New Podcast next Tuesday, December 6, on Grimgar, Mob Psycho, Schwarzesmarken, and more! The more being mostly bickering
  • Categories

  • Anime

  • Latest MAL Articles