21 CommentsTerribad / By Scamp /

Terribad Anime Review – Tokyo University Story

YouTube Preview Image

More reviews of anime you’ve never heard of and will hopefully never watch

This entry was posted in Terribad and tagged , . Anime: . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

21 Comments

  1. Posted August 7, 2011 at 2:07 pm | Permalink

    I’m pretty sure that “older woman” is Android 18.

    • gw_kimmy
      Posted August 7, 2011 at 8:52 pm | Permalink

      lol’d hard.

  2. LordOmnit
    Posted August 7, 2011 at 2:08 pm | Permalink

    Aaaaaand then Android 18 decided she was tired of being in some
    godawful romance/drama/wat and ruined the world’s shit. How’s about that for a twist in that second episode?

  3. Posted August 7, 2011 at 2:42 pm | Permalink

    “Stop judging me!”

    I loved Love Hina as well brother! :P

  4. fathomlessblue
    Posted August 7, 2011 at 3:05 pm | Permalink

    You liked Love Hina? Mind-Blown!

    I haven’t been this freaked out since hearing about that moeblob confession. I’m going outside now to see if the laws of physics still exist!

    • Scamp
      Posted August 7, 2011 at 9:44 pm | Permalink

      Shun the non-believer

    • mcm38
      Posted August 8, 2011 at 1:13 am | Permalink

      Booo!

  5. Posted August 7, 2011 at 3:33 pm | Permalink

    Love Hina forever! Keitaro was a really sympathetic dude.

    • romulus
      Posted August 7, 2011 at 4:51 pm | Permalink

      Okay, only NOW I have realised just how great LH is. For a girl to compliment a harem series… Also, I am on the same opinion.

      • Posted August 7, 2011 at 7:04 pm | Permalink

        I don’t have anything against harem when it’s well made. Hehe~, that seems to be the power of Love Hina, most of my (female) friends agree that it’s a good show. :D

  6. romulus
    Posted August 7, 2011 at 4:46 pm | Permalink

    For me this was the best Terribad review so far. I understood every word, it was really funny and I will watch the work if I have a chance.

    Love Hina was my second anime, and it’s the manga I’m reading right now. It’s really good, it has the first and last harem master with a realistic personality. Shit, it even has likeable character development! (in the manga at least. seriously needs a rewatch.)

    I await that christmas review of “that Santa thing by Ken Akamatsu”.
    Its structure is similar to this one: decent ep 1, truly terribad sequel. Heck, I can say I even loved the first one! (then ragequit the whole thing in the 3rd minute)

    • Scamp
      Posted August 7, 2011 at 9:46 pm | Permalink

      You…liked the first episode of That Santa Thing? Woah….

      • romulus
        Posted August 8, 2011 at 8:11 pm | Permalink

        It might have been that ever-forgiving sentimental mood around Christmas… In that case it’s no wonder, right?

  7. Posted August 7, 2011 at 5:12 pm | Permalink

    Ahaha, these terribad ones never cease to make me laugh.

  8. ~xxx
    Posted August 7, 2011 at 5:44 pm | Permalink

    Review on terribad shows never fails to amuse me.

    Wait, Love-Hina was pretty awesome by the way.

  9. mcm38
    Posted August 8, 2011 at 1:17 am | Permalink

    Why do older women always sleep with losers who fail terribly in life? They seriously got no taste.

    This review was realy easy to follow trough to the end. Improvement is the way.

  10. Anon
    Posted August 9, 2011 at 12:50 am | Permalink

    I will just go on and say it.

    You sir, are my hero for defending Love Hina. It might look bad now, but it was also my gateway drug. At the time when I marathoned it up to the christmas special, there was, I think, 3 consecutive days after that when I was just walking around dazed and speechless about how profound and wonderful that series was. (or maybe it was just sleep deprivation) I even thought of getting a passport just to go to Japan and stay at that place where they based Hinata Sou from.

    (I’m also expressly stating that when I say Love Hina, it does not include the Spring special and Love Hina Again. UGH)

  11. Mr. Anon
    Posted August 9, 2011 at 8:29 am | Permalink

    It’s hard to read the annotations in the video and listen to your narration at the same time. Probably best to keep the text to a minimum.

    • Scamp
      Posted August 9, 2011 at 3:32 pm | Permalink

      That was meant to be the point. The Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei thing of going “wait a second, did that really say what I think it said” and rewinding back to laugh at the joke. Except I do it in such a speed that it’s reasonable to expect you to catch most of it, while SZS does it so often and with so much text that you either have to have you finger permanently poised over the pause button, or ignore the text altogether

  12. Posted August 10, 2011 at 4:00 am | Permalink

    Hey I watched and read everything of Love Hina.

    Kinda wanna watch this show now. This whole post worked like reverse psychology. Luckily, I’m a lazy shart, and I’m going to end up not watching this.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Subscribe without commenting

  • Categories

  • Anime