18 CommentsTerribad / By Scamp /

Terribad Anime Review: Panzer Dragoon

YouTube Preview Image

I hear Guilty Crown is ending today. In celebration, why not look back at some of the other stinkers Production IG have produced in their lifetime.

This entry was posted in Terribad. Anime: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

18 Comments

  1. RogerMoore
    Posted March 22, 2012 at 11:13 pm | Permalink

    I remember watching this a couple of years ago. That’s all I remembered, though. I think I immediately forgot it after watching due to how mediocre and generic it was.

    It’s kind of surprising to see how often Production I.G. pop up in these terribads. I’ve never exactly been a fan, but I didn’t realize they were this good at sucking.

    • Scamp
      Posted March 23, 2012 at 5:14 pm | Permalink

      They do a lot of good stuff too though. Ghost in the Shell, Eden of the East, Bunny Drop, Cromartie etc. Their quality varies wildly like no other animation studio I’ve seen

      • RogerMoore
        Posted March 23, 2012 at 6:16 pm | Permalink

        I guess when you’re such a big studio and have such a huge amount of staff it’ll always vary a lot.

        I just find it amusing the studio that made Bunny Drop and Eden of the East (some of my favourite cartoons ever) also made the horror that is Dangerous Sisters.

      • luffyluffy
        Posted March 23, 2012 at 6:38 pm | Permalink

        IG also made three of those rly cute Kid Icarus shorts on the 3DS. It’s a shame they’d be better if they weren’t in hilariously derpy CGI.

        The Shaft one was great though, hnnggg Palutena.

  2. Posted March 22, 2012 at 11:18 pm | Permalink

    I literally started laughing out loud at the tears.
    “His tears. That’s a *tear*.”

  3. Blargh
    Posted March 22, 2012 at 11:36 pm | Permalink

    wow I remember (now) watching this years back. can’t say I thought of it past the ending before you made this video.

  4. Posted March 23, 2012 at 12:05 am | Permalink

    I never saw this anime, but I loved the games. Panzer Dragoon is the one thing that’d get me more into gaming. I use to be a huge gamer many years ago and have pretty much lost nearly all interest, but if a new PD game ever came out I’d gladly buy a console just for that one game.

  5. Posted March 23, 2012 at 2:19 am | Permalink

    Kyle is the most gratingly annoying character ever. He’s all mad at the dragon, then gets all emo about saving ALITTA!, but then …mad at the dragon again? The dragon is like “nigga I don give a fuck”. Dragon was by far my favorite character.

    ALITTA!

  6. Karry
    Posted March 23, 2012 at 4:36 am | Permalink

    A game, having a well executed plot ? A Japanese game ? In the 90’s ? Well, that would be interesting to see.

  7. Posted March 23, 2012 at 3:28 pm | Permalink

    Totally unrelated but hey! There’s a Moyashimon sequel you’ve always wanted Scamp.

    • Scamp
      Posted March 23, 2012 at 5:16 pm | Permalink

      Indeed, I saw. I had honestly given up hope on it ever happening

  8. 3242
    Posted March 23, 2012 at 4:19 pm | Permalink

    For a minute there I thought you were review GC,
    really,
    you should really just cut up the audio from this for if you ever do a terribad review of Guilty Crown, so much of it fits perfectly.
    At least it looked pre– no that cgi is horrible ;_;

  9. Posted March 23, 2012 at 8:15 pm | Permalink

    This game had a story?

  10. Hanamaru
    Posted March 24, 2012 at 2:58 am | Permalink

    Scamp: I am recommending Brave 10 for a terribad review. It was an average reverse harem adventure story at first, but now it’s awesomely bad.

    • Scamp
      Posted March 24, 2012 at 8:39 am | Permalink

      Eeehhhhh I don’t believe you

      • Posted March 24, 2012 at 5:48 pm | Permalink

        Should watch episode 11 – I have no idea what the hell is going on in that episode………still not terribad though, just bad.

      • Hanamaru
        Posted March 25, 2012 at 7:52 am | Permalink

        I think episode 9 was when it went in the wtf mode. How is it not terribad? It’s now funny because of how messed up it is. I’m getting more amusement out of the last couple of episodes than the whole series combined.

  11. Moomba
    Posted March 26, 2012 at 10:36 pm | Permalink

    Oh hey, Guilty Crown had personality switching issues too! Maybe it’s a deep commentary on how fickle the hum- yeah no. Definitely not.

  • PODCAST

    New Podcast next Tuesday, December 6, on Grimgar, Mob Psycho, Schwarzesmarken, and more! The more being mostly bickering
  • Categories

  • Anime

  • Latest MAL Articles