34 CommentsTerribad / By Scamp /

Terribad Anime Review – Odin: Photon Sailer Starlight

YouTube Preview Image

I feel a bit sad that I had to limit the length of the video. There’s so much more terribadness to Odin I wasn’t able to cover.

This entry was posted in Terribad. Anime: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

34 Comments

  1. Posted July 24, 2011 at 10:15 pm | Permalink

    May I add that the best part of the self-destruct sequence is that the crew BLOWS UP the self-destruct button … so they need to cause destruction to initiate self-destruction. What.

    Loudness is awesome, though. SEARCHING FOR OOOOOOOODEEEEEEEEEN, MY LOVE

  2. Posted July 24, 2011 at 10:19 pm | Permalink

    OooooooooooooDEEEEEEEEEEEEENN!!

    Urgh, film was such a colossal waste of time – really didn’t it was possible for something to be so completely devoid of entertainment. Still at least it looked pretty, even if we were basically sitting through realtime saling…….

  3. Posted July 24, 2011 at 10:29 pm | Permalink

    Shame I can’t watch that epic video right now. If it is anything like the experience watching it with you, I’m sure it is good.

    • Scamp
      Posted July 25, 2011 at 7:52 pm | Permalink

      Funny how my first 3 comments were from people who watched it with me. Circle-jerk much? :P

  4. Posted July 24, 2011 at 10:32 pm | Permalink

    I like running around and pushing shiny buttons while in a space ship that kicks some serious ass though! :P

    SEARCHING FOR OOOOOOOODEEEEEEEEEN, MY LOVE <3 That Loudness video never gets old. It's one of the first music videos I put on my own blog XD

  5. Posted July 24, 2011 at 10:39 pm | Permalink

    I like the addition of Johnny-no-Sense-of-humour at the end.

    • mcm38
      Posted July 24, 2011 at 11:26 pm | Permalink

      Yeah, totaly! Scamp, Meflo and JohnyNSOH forming a band. The name would be ‘IHeardYouHateAnime’.

      • Posted July 25, 2011 at 1:20 am | Permalink

        JohnnyNSOH is too cool of a name for him.

  6. Posted July 24, 2011 at 11:16 pm | Permalink

    How many hours did you practice wailing OOOOOODEEEEEEEEEN into the microphone until you were satisfied?

    • Scamp
      Posted July 25, 2011 at 7:53 pm | Permalink

      Too many times…

      Plus the one I used ended being one of my earliest renditions

  7. mcm38
    Posted July 24, 2011 at 11:33 pm | Permalink

    Loved the disco-chibiS. Nice job Meflo. And a few more nice expressions.

    At least I love sailships. So I wouldn’t probably get bored as fast as others. Still not gonna watch tough. The terribad anime you review fall into the depts of my ‘dropped forever’ abyss. Well, except for Spelunker Sensei.

    • Posted July 25, 2011 at 1:20 am | Permalink

      Thanks! I am especially proud of Scamp. Came out more adorably than I expected.

      • mcm38
        Posted July 25, 2011 at 9:54 pm | Permalink

        I’m looking forward to more ChibiS works.

      • Posted July 26, 2011 at 4:06 am | Permalink

        Any requests for random, cute Scamps? ;3

      • mcm38
        Posted July 26, 2011 at 9:04 am | Permalink

        One in gym clothes and running.
        A Leo CibiS, from The Matrix. You know with black coat and all.
        And maybe one wearing cosplay.

  8. Mr. Anon
    Posted July 25, 2011 at 3:09 am | Permalink

    To put this all in context, what did you think of 2001: A Space Odyssey? Some people would call that a boring, nonsensical mess.

    So how do I know this anime isn’t actually a masterpiece? :P

    • Posted July 25, 2011 at 3:25 am | Permalink

      I’ve seen both. 2001: A Space Odyssey is awesome. Odin is a steaming pile of fuckshit.

      So there you go.

    • Shogun
      Posted July 25, 2011 at 6:26 am | Permalink

      Is Scamp still doing his non-anime movie blog? With his AD… er, preference of a fast plot, I’d like to know what he thinks of Space Odyssey.

    • Scamp
      Posted July 25, 2011 at 7:55 pm | Permalink

      Oh gawd, there really are loads of similarities between 2001 and Odin. Real time space stuff. Starts with shots of the ancient past. Nonsensical plot. Flashy streams of lights that cause epileptic fits

      • Mr. Anon
        Posted July 26, 2011 at 4:55 am | Permalink

        Of course one of them doesn’t have an opening this awesome.

  9. DarkEnergy
    Posted July 25, 2011 at 9:33 am | Permalink

    Scamp, you are my hero. And, you need to update http://movie.thecartdriver.com/

    • Scamp
      Posted July 25, 2011 at 7:56 pm | Permalink

      eurgh, don’t remind of that failed project…

  10. Anonymous
    Posted July 25, 2011 at 2:39 pm | Permalink

    http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/sailer

    It might not be a typo, bro.

    • Scamp
      Posted July 25, 2011 at 8:00 pm | Permalink

      I do say that in the ending credits…

  11. Posted July 25, 2011 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    disco!Scamp is pretty cool
    Also oDEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN

  12. ~xxx
    Posted July 25, 2011 at 6:15 pm | Permalink

    Indeed a good review.
    Feels like I’m listening to a poet.

    • mcm38
      Posted July 25, 2011 at 6:41 pm | Permalink

      Poet? The most of it was reminding us about the fact that the show was almost nothing but running and pressing flashy lights, every angle of the ship and warping trough various blackholes/wormholes.

  13. Posted July 25, 2011 at 7:47 pm | Permalink

    Odin is terrible but fascinating. I just can’t bring myself to hate it.

  14. Najica
    Posted July 25, 2011 at 9:13 pm | Permalink

    Is it just me that doesn’t get any sound? I guess youtube must hate me ‘~’

  15. luffyluffy
    Posted July 25, 2011 at 11:39 pm | Permalink

    You should talk a little slower next tiiiiiime~

  16. Posted July 26, 2011 at 4:22 am | Permalink

    Hmm. I want to watch this now and make myself like it so I can be THAT GUY.

    • Scamp
      Posted July 26, 2011 at 11:05 pm | Permalink

      Go for it. I shall cheer you on from behind the sofa so I don’t have to suffer through it again myself

      • Posted July 27, 2011 at 5:47 am | Permalink

        As long as I get to hear you say “ODEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN!” like that again ;)

  17. Posted June 11, 2013 at 11:44 am | Permalink

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

    Feel free to visit my web-site cosplay parties

  • Categories

  • Anime

  • Latest MAL Articles