21 CommentsTerribad / By Scamp /

Terribad Anime Review – MD Geist

YouTube Preview Image

Changes from the last video are rather minimal. I tried to talk a bit slower and more coherently, while making the screen transitions a bit less awkward and less difficult to follow. The other change is a highly technical one to make the sound quality slightly higher (holding the microphone slightly further away from my mouth so my voice doesn’t sound so muffled). Credit again goes to Mefloraine for the chibi Scamp artwork.

New video every 2 weeks.

This entry was posted in Terribad and tagged , , , . Anime: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

20 Comments

  1. mcm38
    Posted June 12, 2011 at 10:58 am | Permalink

    That’s it you’re officially my favorite blogger!

    I never watched that thing, but don’t think I’l ever watch it either. What was it called again? Oh, Massive D*ck Geist! XD

    The silent, for some reason angry, degenerate superhuman soldier Geis who destroys humanity and shows us lots of guts and skins thorn off.

    Seems the ova was not terribad enough to call it ‘it’s so bad its good’?

    And chibiS falling down on his knees with tearing eyes! So cute, nice job Mefloraine!

    Oh, and you’re now the bitchin comedy anime blogger with a chibi characterisation of himself.

    • Scamp
      Posted June 12, 2011 at 9:31 pm | Permalink

      It’s more incompetent than “so bad it’s good”. So bad has to have actively stupid things happening, while MD Geist mainly just makes no sense

  2. Posted June 12, 2011 at 11:01 am | Permalink

    Loved it!
    Waiting for more in two weeks time. (Continue with these reviews, they’re really incredibly funny!)

  3. KBKarma
    Posted June 12, 2011 at 2:13 pm | Permalink

    Nice one. I’d not heard of MD Geist before now, actually. From what you’ve said, though, I consider this no great loss.

    What have you seen that’s worse? I presume that last screenshot was from said anime, but I’ve no idea what that’s from.

    • Scamp
      Posted June 12, 2011 at 9:32 pm | Permalink

      The last image? It’s a secret~ :P

  4. Posted June 12, 2011 at 4:42 pm | Permalink

    After that glowing review, I’m actually sad I missed that Terribad session, especially since I’ve seen the ‘much worse’ show twice XD

    Sound quality & clarity were much better in this video – good job Scamp & nice drawings Meffy~!

  5. Posted June 12, 2011 at 5:09 pm | Permalink

    Have you seen enough Terribad anime to keep this up every two weeks, or is the plan to keep watching more and more?

    • Scamp
      Posted June 12, 2011 at 9:33 pm | Permalink

      Well I watch a new terribad anime every Saturday night, so I’m not going to run out anytime soon. Even if I stopped, I’ve got enough awful anime I’ve seen backed up to last me until the end of the year

      • mcm38
        Posted June 12, 2011 at 10:51 pm | Permalink

        How do you know which anime is terribad and can be watched?

      • Scamp
        Posted June 13, 2011 at 11:59 am | Permalink

        Reviews, ratings, recommendations and reputation

  6. luffyluffy
    Posted June 12, 2011 at 5:15 pm | Permalink

    Can we get a mini Scamp Shimeji?

    I’d download it.

    • Posted June 13, 2011 at 3:36 am | Permalink

      I have no idea how to make that, haha.

  7. Posted June 13, 2011 at 6:24 am | Permalink

    lol good job. video was more fluid this time around.

    i am now reading all of your responses in your voice. AHHHH D8

    • Scamp
      Posted June 13, 2011 at 10:20 pm | Permalink

      You are now reading this in *SPOILER* my voice

  8. Posted June 13, 2011 at 7:40 am | Permalink

    Good job on the review. You made me want to watch this even more.

    I liked how you had several running gags/themes in your review – guts and Massive Dicks. It made the review a lot less confusing than the Zektbach one. That first review was also block of summary while this one focused more on specific points. I still don’t like chibi-Scamp, but eh.

    tl;dr I understood this one.

    related: holy crap the music at the end was loud

  9. Anonymous
    Posted June 13, 2011 at 8:25 pm | Permalink

    “Gots”, “gots” and more “gots”. You silly man with your silly accent. A video every 2 weeks sounds good though. Good luck with that.

  10. Posted June 14, 2011 at 11:43 am | Permalink

    God, that chibi Scamp is so cute.
    Now I can’t unhear you talking to me in that voice. Irish accent, banzai~!

  11. mcm38
    Posted June 15, 2011 at 1:25 am | Permalink

    Cant wait for Steins Gate episode 11. Nice turn of events! And Huouoin is in deep sh*t!

  12. Posted June 15, 2011 at 6:12 am | Permalink

    Did you remember all those details or did you actually watch it again for the review? I remember when I wrote one for Violence Jack, I dreaded going back just to get screen caps!

    • Scamp
      Posted June 15, 2011 at 2:24 pm | Permalink

      I fast forwarded through the whole thing while taking screencaps. That was enough to remind me of why this was so awful

One Trackback

  • Categories

  • Anime

  • Latest MAL Articles