16 CommentsTerribad / By Scamp /

Terribad Anime Review – Itsudatte My Santa

YouTube Preview Image

Time to ruin Christmas for everyone!

This entry was posted in Terribad and tagged . Anime: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

16 Comments

  1. Posted December 22, 2011 at 1:20 pm | Permalink

    My Santa’s still less unfortunate to watch than Belgian Santa.

  2. Posted December 22, 2011 at 1:31 pm | Permalink

    “Where their chins grow ten times larger than usual.”

    I swear, you get better with each video.

    Oh! And kudos to Meffy for making me laugh like a madman while on the Amtrak train when I saw huge-chinned chibi-scamp.

    Lots of funny looks for that one.

    • Scamp
      Posted December 22, 2011 at 6:14 pm | Permalink

      That huge chin was me, because I wanted it to look deliberately bad :P

  3. Posted December 22, 2011 at 1:35 pm | Permalink

    LOL Lindsay Lohan. (Secret confession: I always thought Mean Girls was pretty funny. Oh and Tina Fey gives me diamond-like boners).

    Good video, although this is one of the rare occasions where your tolerance outlasted mine, as I hated this after the first OVA. My only complaint about this review: calling Rental Magica “average” is an insult to average.

    • Scamp
      Posted December 22, 2011 at 6:15 pm | Permalink

      I’ve always liked Mean Girls too…

  4. mcm38
    Posted December 22, 2011 at 2:30 pm | Permalink

    Simply brilliant. Are you aware you are showing more of your blogging talent every time Scamp?

    A good idea maybe would be to include a conversation between yourself and God (drawn by Mef offc) about how God created that terribad anime etc.

  5. romulus
    Posted December 22, 2011 at 2:34 pm | Permalink

    I watched this terribad anime too! I want to emphasize only one thing: the first episode wasn’t that bad at all (especially in the festive mood before Christmas) but the second ep though… it was different. Truly terrible, made me quit watching 3 minutes in. Lucky I didn’t get to the long speech, it’s my cryptonite :D

    By the way it was the best review so far. Congratulations!

  6. Posted December 22, 2011 at 4:06 pm | Permalink

    There is no part of this that isn’t terribad. It’s so god damn irritating; my face through the entire review matched Misato’s exactly. Just thinking of Aya Hirano rambling away has the veins in my head pulsing …

  7. Posted December 22, 2011 at 5:50 pm | Permalink

    Uh, you didn’t even mention the fake preview for the 3rd episode that made everyone go, “Why didn’t we watch this instead?!”

    • Scamp
      Posted December 22, 2011 at 6:16 pm | Permalink

      If I mentioned everything bad in each of these videos, they would be around 20 minutes long

  8. Posted December 22, 2011 at 8:52 pm | Permalink

    This is one of the last things I watched before I quit anime.

    • Posted December 22, 2011 at 10:12 pm | Permalink

      How can you quit anime when you call yourself a Baka? Oh, and resistance is futile and all that.

  9. Suigintoh
    Posted December 24, 2011 at 6:30 pm | Permalink

    Your reviews are the best! Laughed a lot. But is Fractale really that bad and second Eden nice?

  10. Morridin
    Posted December 25, 2011 at 12:18 pm | Permalink

    The side-image of a face-palming Major Katsuragi really does justice to how this anime feels like.

  11. Posted December 28, 2011 at 5:00 am | Permalink

    I didn’t like this review very much; there’s too much actual reviewing and not enough giant watermelons crushing prospective terribad shows.

    :(

  12. Anonymous
    Posted December 30, 2011 at 11:23 pm | Permalink

    I believe Jared Hodges put it best with:
    “It was the most awful Christmas special in the history of Christmas specials. The man figured out how to ruin everything I cherished about Christmas. And when a Jew is angry with you for destroying the spirit of Christmas, well buddy, you’re really fucking things up!”

  • PODCAST

    New Podcast next Tuesday, December 6, on Grimgar, Mob Psycho, Schwarzesmarken, and more! The more being mostly bickering
  • Categories

  • Anime

  • Latest MAL Articles