26 CommentsTerribad / By Scamp /

(not so) Terribad Anime Review: Redline

YouTube Preview Image

Getting back into video reviewing. Credit as usual goes to Mefloraine for the loverly pictures.

If you’d like to hear more of my beautiful voice, I’m a guest on 2DT’s podcast.

This entry was posted in Terribad. Anime: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

26 Comments

  1. Posted September 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm | Permalink

    My big cri­ti­cism is the content/concept. Slay­ing an obscure, ter­ribad show is the equi­val­ent of scor­ing a 9.5 on a dive with a 1.2 degree of dif­fi­culty. Though it’s fine for a first video, I’d like to see you take on some­thing more chal­len­ging in the future. I feel like you could use the same format on non-terribad shows without los­ing any quality.

    If I did that though, it would charge over what else I blog about. Ter­ribad gives it a focus. Blog­ging without a focus is dumb

    • Scamp
      Posted September 12, 2011 at 6:31 pm | Permalink

      I like to think of this as my lack of stubbornness rather than an admittance of my hypocrisy

  2. Posted September 11, 2011 at 4:05 pm | Permalink

    Ohh, Hetalia references. Makes me want you to reblog some episodes, now that the anime finished (for now.)

    And you totally fanboying about something and not saying anything negative about a show is odd to my ears, but also cute. I liked this kind of anime reviews in video form, if only to hear your voice.

    Also, what do you have to say about the newest Tiger & Bunny spoiler? 4chan is raging. RAAAAAAGING.

    • luffyluffy
      Posted September 11, 2011 at 5:18 pm | Permalink

      Please make a post about episode 24!

      • Posted September 11, 2011 at 5:52 pm | Permalink

        I saw your reaction to it on your tumbrl.
        I feel with you.

        I can’t stop going through pixiv pics of Barnaby making waifu-rice and crying shots. ಠ_ಠ

      • luffyluffy
        Posted September 11, 2011 at 9:20 pm | Permalink

        you’vegotmytumblr?whoareyouagain

        Man, the only thing I’ve used Pixiv for lately is Ghost Trick which is pretty dead(Zing!) as far as fan art goes…

        I really want to join in on the friend rice event but I’m poor and in college so I can’t.

      • Posted September 12, 2011 at 7:51 am | Permalink

        I have no tumbrl account, but I sometimes look at yours when you watched a new tiger & bunny episode. You posted it somewhere on this blog once.

      • luffyluffy
        Posted September 12, 2011 at 1:03 pm | Permalink

        Oohh <:3 Yeeeeah, for some reason that makes me really excited.

      • superfid2006
        Posted September 12, 2011 at 4:28 pm | Permalink

        @LuffyLuffy: Sorry to just throw this out here, but is your avatar Sissel from Ghost Trick? oo

      • luffyluffy
        Posted September 12, 2011 at 4:45 pm | Permalink

        No, it’s Yomeil <:3

      • luffyluffy
        Posted September 12, 2011 at 4:46 pm | Permalink

        God fucking damnit all to hell I spelled that wrong. After I proofread it.

        *Yomiel

      • superfid2006
        Posted September 12, 2011 at 6:04 pm | Permalink

        ZOMGSPOILER
        Well, whatever. It’s not like everything becomes suddenly clear oô
        How long did it take you to play through it?

      • luffyluffy
        Posted September 12, 2011 at 7:00 pm | Permalink

        Three days. Then I played through it and played through it again. Favorite character tier centers somewhere around Yomiel > Sissel = Missile > Cabanela

        But dear god, I love this game. It pains me that there won’t be a sequel. Like, there’s a pain in my chest every time I replay it. ;3;

    • Scamp
      Posted September 12, 2011 at 6:32 pm | Permalink

      I’m on holiday (again) so I’m not up to date with anything. Not even sure how I’m going to catch the last episode of Steins Gate

      • luffyluffy
        Posted September 12, 2011 at 7:01 pm | Permalink

        I understand your pain. I’m working the next two Saturdays, which means I miss Doctor Who! :(

  3. mcm38
    Posted September 12, 2011 at 8:07 am | Permalink

    GRAMPS SCAMP!!!
    Mefloraine I could fall in love with you. Great job. And that ball-of-hatred-Scamp was another rofl.

    Well, I still gotta watch Redline. Only watched first few mins, than had no time anymore for 1 whole week to watch any anime. It’s stressing to fall behind on anime schedule. >.< can't post on The Cart Driver about it.

    • Scamp
      Posted September 12, 2011 at 6:33 pm | Permalink

      Ball of Hatred Scamp was my own drawing. I figured a scrumpled up black ball was something my minimal artistic talents was able to draw

    • romulus
      Posted September 12, 2011 at 9:31 pm | Permalink

      watchitnow blah blah truly epic movie etc

  4. Marow
    Posted September 12, 2011 at 11:05 am | Permalink

    It’s an experience, huh? Sounds like Gurren Lagann. Or Aria.

  5. romulus
    Posted September 12, 2011 at 9:33 pm | Permalink

    Movie doesn’t worth this many words. pic of yourself drooling while you watch the movie is way better. Or at least thats what I did. It was totally stunning, colorful, epic… yeah, an experience.

  6. Ticket
    Posted September 12, 2011 at 10:58 pm | Permalink

    Scamp (or anyone that has watched Redline for that matter): is there an anime series that mirrors this Redline “experience”? Or one that comes close?

    • luffyluffy
      Posted September 13, 2011 at 12:39 am | Permalink

      Redline is a one of a kind experience.

    • DarkEnergy
      Posted September 14, 2011 at 8:11 pm | Permalink

      Dead Leaves is a 52-minute movie that is way crazier and more vulgar and over-the-top than Redline.
      Gurren Lagann comes close to that level of epic, manly, adrenaline-pumping awesomeness.

      • luffyluffy
        Posted September 15, 2011 at 7:09 pm | Permalink

        Forgot about Dead Leaves, oh god.

        I was babysitting my sisters dog when I watched it, and at the point where Pandy and Retro started fucking, the dog whimpered and jumped off the couch, hiding under a blanket.

        Dead Leaves scared my dog guys.

  7. Posted September 13, 2011 at 5:44 am | Permalink

    I would fucking LOVE that shit.

  8. Kieran
    Posted July 13, 2014 at 11:55 pm | Permalink

    Have you seen/reviewed The Woman Called Fujiko Mine? I read earlier, here, that fans of Redline may like that because of the Koike connection and anime style.

  • Categories

  • Anime

  • Latest MAL Articles